Friday, 16 November 2012
  0 Replies
  9K Visits

Dear Friend,

TPAC wants to send you a heartfelt THANK YOU for your support through the 2012 election cycle.

Your support helped elect several pro-trail candidates to the U.S. Senate in AZ and NV.   You reelected Scott Tipton (CO-CD3) who was in a very tough fight in a battleground state. You helped Andy Barr ( KY-CD6) defeat the anti-trail incumbent.  

You were the counterweight for our targeted races against the smear campaigns waged by the League of Conservation Voters, Earth Justice, Earth First!, and the Sierra Club.  

You have constructed a strong foundation for TPAC. Using that momentum, trail voters will be effectively engaged in future elections at the federal level.

There is always a "political itch" in a 2nd Presidential term.   That itch will be scratched by trail voters in the 2014 midterm (House/Senate) elections.

TPAC also believes the outcome of this election places additional responsibility on trail voters to be actively engaged in non-election efforts to promote and protect responsible OHV recreation.   That work includes robust participation in the public process/administrative process related to federal land agency planning efforts. OHVers should also continue working with other stakeholder groups such as county supervisors, outdoor groups, and mainstream conservation organizations.

Thanks again for your support and dedication to this effort.   It is appreciated more than you can ever know.

Don Amador, Founder
The Trail PAC

There are no replies made for this post yet.
Be one of the first to reply to this post!

OutdoorWire, 4x4Wire, JeepWire, TrailTalk, MUIRNet-News, and 4x4Voice are all trademarks and publications of OutdoorWire, Inc. and MUIRNet Consulting.

Copyright (c) 1999-2019 OutdoorWire, Inc and MUIRNet Consulting - All Rights Reserved, no part of this publication may be reproduced in any form without express written permission. You may link freely to this site, but no further use is allowed without the express written permission of the owner of this material. All corporate trademarks are the property of their respective owners.